Felt Soul Media decals

Since I ripped off their blog theme, I suppose my first blog should be about my good friends at Felt Soul Media in Telluride, Colorado. If you are a fishing nut like me, I encourage you to give their site a visit. Hell, if you don’t like fishing, but you enjoy stunning imagery seamlessly edited and fused with incredible sound, check them out.

Ben has always been someone I admired because he dreams big and lives his dreams. He is one of the most creative and talented souls I have met. But more inspiring than his images is his attitude. He is kindhearted and passionate and his work has a spirit I will always admire.

The Felt Soul boys took the prestigious Director’s Choice Award for Best Documentary as well as the Audience Choice Award at the 2008 Mountain Film Festival in Telluride, Colorado for RED GOLD, a powerful film about the social and environmental impact of the proposed Pebble Copper Mine in Bristol Bay, Alaska.

Felt Soul Media recently won the Best Film award for the second year in a row at The Drake Fly Fishing Film Festival in Denver, Colorado for their latest short entitled East Rising.

I jumped at the chance to help them with some promotional decals.  Ben designed the logo as a tribute to his cat. You can read more about that on The Wire.

